Tuesday, December 04, 2012

Award Winning Australian Writing 2012


'... perpetuate and recharge the conversation literature carries on ...'
— Mark Tredinnick

Award Winning Australian Writing 2012: The Best Winning Writing from Short Story & Poetry Competitions Nationally edited by Adolfo Aranjuez has arrived. It's a smart looking collection that would make a great Christmas present for anyone interested in writing or reading or heaven forbid - both! It has a choice selection of poetry and prose not to mention my own Rosemary Dobson Award poem The Architecture of Pear. Very pleased!
  • Paperback 336 pages   $29.95 plus $9.95 postage in Australia

Now in its fifth edition, Award Winning Australian Writing (AWAW) continues its commitment to showcasing the best short stories and poems that have won prizes of all sorts - from the Blake to ZineWest. Includes a foreword by Mark Tredinnick worth reading on its own. Here's the full url in case the link doesn't ... well ... link: http://www.melbournebooks.com.au/awaw2012.html

No comments:

Post a Comment