Wednesday, July 25, 2012

Opening Lines changed to August 19

Public poetry performance by Lizz Murphy, co-winner of the 2011 Rosemary Dobson Poetry Prize and Mark Tredinnick, winner of the 2012 Cardiff International Poetry Prize, 2011 Montreal International Poetry Prize and various national prizes. Lizz Murphy will also facilitate a workshop at Yass High School. Watch for news of readings by Russell Erwin and Judith Beveridge in Goulburn (October). Opening Lines is sponsored by Australian Poetry Ltd and the ACT Writers Centre, and supported by the ACT Government.

August 19 at 2 pm; Kim Nelson Fine Art & Editions, Oddfellows Hall, 67 Comur Street, Yass NSW. Price: $5/Free - Australian Poetry, ACT Writers Centre, STARTS members, students and unwaged.
Coordinator: Lizz Murphy lizzmurphy [at] tadaust [dot] org [dot] au 

No comments:

Post a Comment